Toggle Menu
Sign In

Membership

Membership FAQ

What is the most unique feature of a ClubLink Membership? 

In addition to the traditional benefits of most Member ClubsClubLink Members enjoy reciprocal access to nearly 50 championship golf courses. 

What is a Member's reciprocal access to other Clubs? 

Members who join a Silver Club have access to all Silver, Gold and Daily Fee Clubs* without a reciprocal fee (subject to availability.) Silver Members have access to Platinum Clubs for a reciprocal fee of $65 per round, and Prestige Clubs for $80 per round. The reciprocal fee is waived at Platinum Clubs if the Member's Home Club is closed for a non-Member, full shotgun event. 

Members who join a Gold Club have access to all Silver, Gold, Platinum and Daily Fee Clubs* without a reciprocal fee (subject to availability.) Gold Members have access to Prestige Clubs for a reciprocal fee of $80 per round. The reciprocal fee is waived at Prestige Clubs if the Member's Home Club is closed for a non-Member, full shotgun event. 

Members who join a Platinum or Prestige Club have access to all ClubLink Member Clubs and Daily Fee Clubs* without a reciprocal fee (subject to availability.) 

* Members have access to Glen Abbey throughout the week for a $95 reciprocal fee and mandatory cart fee.  

If a Member introduces three paying Guests at one time, the reciprocal fee, should one apply, is waived.  

Are there any additional traveling benefits or places I can access to golf?  

Yes, Members have access to ClubLink courses in Florida for just a cart fee, and subject to availability. Additionally, and exclusively to ClubLink Members, you can access ClubCorp’s XLife Play Away privileges for an additional annual fee. When you sign up for Play Away, you will enjoy complimentary* green fees and access to more than 300 courses in the USA and around the world. Click here to learn more. 

What is ClubLink's tee time reservation policy? 

Members may book a tee time for up to four players five-day advance through LinkLine OnLine our centralized reservation system or the LinkLine call centre. 

What is ClubLink's Guest policy? 

Home Club Members may bring up to three guests or InterClub Members (Members of other ClubLink Clubs), except in times that are restricted to Home Club Members only. These restrictions apply primarily on weekend mornings only. There are other high demand times where a 1:1 ratio of Home Club Members to guests or InterClub Members applies. The frequency for introducing the same guest is limited to twice per month. Guests must always be accompanied by a ClubLink Member unless prior arrangements are made with the Club. 

Does ClubLink allow outside events at its Clubs? 

Like most Clubs, hosting outside events is part of the ClubLink business model. 
However, outside events represent only 5-10% of rounds played, depending upon location, and in traditionally lower demand days. The great benefit and difference for ClubLink Members is complimentary reciprocal access tgolf at a neighboring Club when your Home Club is hosting an outside event.

How to choose which Club to join? 

To maximize enjoyment of your membership, we recommended you join a Home Club where you will play most of your golf. Home Club Members of each Club enjoy preferred and protected access to tee times. This is especially important during high demand times. High demand periods vary from Club to Club, but are generally on weekends and holiday mornings, and Wednesday to Friday between 11 am and 3 pm. Your Home Club is where you will enjoy participation in Member events such as Men's and Ladies' days, Club Championships, Member Guest, Interclub competitions, and other golf and social events.  

What are the fees to become a Member, and do you offer financing? 

Membership fees (often referred to as initiation fees or entrance fees), vary by Club and can be provided by a membership consultant. These fees can be financed interest free for up to 20 yearsIf after joining you are unable to continue as a Member for any reason, any unpaid balance on your membership fee payment schedule is forgiven without penalty. We also offer a 30% discount for paying your membership fee in full at the time of joining.

Does a ClubLink membership provide equity in the Club?

Membership with ClubLink does not represent an equity position in the company or your Home Club.

Is a ClubLink membership transferable to another person?

If a membership is held Principally (personally), the membership can be transferred to an immediate family member (defined as: spouse, father, mother, brother, sister, grandfather, grandmother, son, daughter, grandson, granddaughter, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, father-in-law, mother-in-law) of the existing ClubLink Member. The transfer fee is payable at the time of transfer. If the membership is willed, the transfer fee is waived. A Corporate membership is owned by a bonafide, daily operating company. One designated nominee of the company is assigned to the membership. In the event the Corporate nominee leaves the company, another employee, partner, director, officer or owner of the company can be assigned to the membership upon payment of the applicable transfer fee. Alternatively, with the company's approval the membership can be transferred to the Corporate nominee to hold Principally, upon payment of the applicable transfer fee. Note: The transfer fee referred to in all cases above is equal to 10% of the first level Corporate/Principal membership fee of the Member's Home Club. 

Is a membership transferable to another ClubLink Club? 

A membership may be transferred to any other ClubLink Club, subject to a transfer fee and Club Upgrade (if applicable) fee. The upgrade fee is the difference in the first level membership fee of the Member's Home Club and the first level Membership Fee of the Club the Member is transferring into. The transfer fee is equal to 10% of the first level membership Fee of the Club the Member is transferring into. If transferring to a Club of equal or lower value, the Member would only be subject to the applicable transfer fee. 

Does a ClubLink membership represent equity? Can the membership be sold?

Membership with ClubLink does not represent an equity position in the company or your Home Club. Memberships cannot be sold privately or publicly. ClubLink memberships are transferable upon payment of the applicable transfer fee.

Can I sell my membership? 

Memberships cannot be sold privately or publicly. ClubLink memberships are transferable upon payment of the applicable transfer fee. 

In the event of a health issueextended travel, financial challenges or other circumstance, are there alternatives to full membership

Members may apply for transfer to the Social categorySocial annual dues apply and Members in this category have access to 12 rounds of golf per season (upon payment of the applicable guest fee), complimentary access to practice facilities and Academy Courses, along with account privilegesMembers may return to full playing privileges at any time throughout the season by paying the difference between their Club's Social dues and full annual dues. A reactivation fee also applies. 

Can I change the category of my membership for health or other reasons?

Members may apply for the Social or Non-Resident category in the advance of the annual dues due date (Jan. 31). Social and Non-Resident Members have access to six rounds of golf per season, upon payment of the annual dues and applicable green fee (Six rounds at Canadian courses and six rounds at Florida courses). Practice range access is only available prior to a booked tee time. In order to qualify for the Non-Resident category, the Member must have his/her principal residence and principal place of business located more than 250 kilometers from any ClubLink Club.

A Member may return to activate full playing privileges at anytime throughout the season, by paying the difference between their Club's Social or Non-Resident dues and full annual dues. A reactivation fee equal to 15 per cent of the Home Club's full dues also applies.

How is the level of a Club determined? 

Factors include the quality of the golf and clubhouse experience in comparison to other ClubLink Clubsgeographical location and market conditions. 

Does ClubLink make membership attractive for young adults and juniors?

ClubLink offers special rates on membership fees and graduated pricing on annual dues for the Junior(age 10-18) and Intermediates (age 19-35) to enjoy reciprocal access to all ClubLink Clubs. Junior Members are restricted to golf in non-peak times only. Food and beverage minimums apply at age 26.  Membership fees can be financed over 20 annual installments interest-free.  

ClubLink also offers local privilege Junior and Intermediate memberships. There is no membership fee for this category and the graduated annual fee structure applies. 

Is there a Food and Beverage Minimum?

Yes, but it has been waived for 2021.  

All ClubLink Members (other than Non-Resident Members, Intermediates and  Junior Members) are subject to an annual minimum spend on food and  beverage. Food and beverage items settled to your Member account at  any ClubLink location (including Floridaaccrue to your minimum spend requirement. Any unspent minimum at the end of the year will be applied to the  Member’s account. Note that taxes, gratuities or service charges do not count towards food and beverage minimums.

Are there any other fees and costs to a ClubLink Membership? 

Unlike most Clubs, Members are not subject to assessmentscapital reserve fees or other levies. The only other mandatory annual fees are for the Member Event Prize Fund, Trophy Reserve Fund, Hole-in-One Fund and golf association fees.  

There are additional fees for renting power carts, bringing guests, etc.

When are the annual fees due? 

Annual dues are due on January 31 of each year. ClubLink offers a four, six and ten-month installment plan. 

How do Members keep up to date on Club news, events, leagues and social functions? 

Each Club has its own website where news and events are posted. ClubLink Members have access to a Members Only section of their Club site where they can book tee times, view their Member account, check tournament results and course conditions, track their scores, register for events and much more.

Menu Bascule
Connexion

Adhésion

Foire aux questions

Qu’est-ce qui rend l’adhésion à ClubLink si unique? 

En plus des avantages traditionnels de la plupart des clubs de membres, les membres de ClubLink bénéficient d'un accès réciproque à près de 50 parcours de golf de championnat

Que signifie pour un membre la réciprocité d’accès aux autres clubs? 

Les membres d’un club Argent ont accès à tous les clubs Argent, Or et à droits de jeu quotidiens* sans avoir à payer de droits de réciprocité de jeu (selon la disponibilité). Les membres d’un club Argent ont accès aux parcours de clubs Platine moyennant des droits de jeu réciproque de 65$ par partie, et aux clubs Prestige moyennant 80$ par partie. Les droits de réciprocité sont annulés dans les clubs Platine si le club d’attache du membre est fermé en raison d’un tournoi à départs simultanés pour non-membres. 

Les membres d’un club Or ont accès à tous les clubs Argent, Or, Platine et à droits de jeu quotidiens* sans devoir payer des droits de réciprocité de jeu (selon la disponibilité). Les membres d’un club Or ont accès aux clubs Prestige moyennant des droits de réciprocité de 80$ par partie. Les droits de réciprocité sont annulés dans les clubs Prestige si le club d’attache du membre est fermé en raison d’un tournoi à départs simultanés pour non-membres. 

Les membres d’un club Platine ou Prestige ont accès à tous les clubs membres de ClubLink et à tous les clubs à droits de jeu quotidiens* sans devoir payer des droits de réciprocité (selon la disponibilité). 

*Les membres ont accès à Glen Abbey toute la semaine, moyennant des droits de réciprocité de 95$ et les frais de location obligatoire d’une voiturette.  

Si un membre amène trois invités payants à la fois, les droits de réciprocité, le cas échéant, sont annulés.

 

Quelle est la politique de ClubLink en matière de réservation d’heures de départ?

Les membres peuvent réserver une heure de départ pour quatre joueurs ou moins, cinq jours à l’avance, par le truchement de LinkLine EnLigne, notre système de réservation centralisé, ou en appelant le centre d’appels LinkLine.

Y a-t-il d’autres privilèges de voyage ou d’autres endroits où je peux jouer au golf?

Oui, les membres ont accès aux terrains de golf de ClubLink en Floride, moyennant des frais de location de voiturette et sous réserve de disponibilité. En outre, et exclusivement pour les membres de ClubLink, vous pouvez accéder aux privilèges XLife Play Away de ClubCorp pour une cotisation annuelle supplémentaire. Lorsque vous adhérez à Play Away, vous bénéficiez de droits de jeu gratuits* et d'un accès à plus de 300 parcours aux États-Unis et dans le monde entier. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.

Quelle est la politique de ClubLink relative aux invités? 

Les membres peuvent amener un maximum de trois invités ou membres d’autres établissements ClubLink (membres interclubs) à leur club d’attache, sauf durant les heures réservées aux membres de ce club. Ces restrictions s’appliquent surtout les matins de fin de semaine seulement. Durant d’autres périodes de forte demande, un ratio de 1:1, soit un membre du club d’attache pour un invité membre interclubs, s’applique. Un même invité ne peut jouer que deux fois par mois à ce club. Les invités doivent être accompagnés en tout temps par un membre ClubLink, à moins d’entente préalable avec le club.

Est-ce que ClubLink permet la tenue d’évènements de l’extérieur à ses clubs? 

Comme c’est le cas pour la plupart des clubs, l’accueil de tournois de l’extérieur fait partie du modèle d’affaires de ClubLink. 

Cependant, de tels tournois ne constituent que 5 à 10du nombre de rondes jouées, selon l’établissement, et ceux-ci ont généralement lieu les jours de faible achalandage. Le principal avantage et la grande différence, pour les membres ClubLink, est qu’ils ont un accès réciproque à un autre club de la famille ClubLink non loin de là quand leur club d’attache est monopolisé par un évènement de l’extérieur. 

Comment choisir un club d’attache? 

Pour profiter au maximum de son abonnement, le membre a tout intérêt à choisir un club où il ira le plus souvent jouer au golf. Les membres d’attache de chaque club bénéficient dheures de départ préférentielles et protégéesCet avantage est particulièrement important durant les périodes de forte demande. Ces périodes diffèrent d’un club à l’autre, mais sont généralement les avant-midis de week-ends et de jours fériés, ainsi que les mercredis, jeudis et vendredis, de 11 h à 15h. Votre club d’attache sera celui où vous aimerez participer aux diverses activités réservées aux membres du club: ligues masculines et féminines, championnats du club, journées membres-invités, compétitions interclubs et autres activités sociales et golfiques.  

Quels sont les droits d’adhésion à ClubLink et peuvent-ils être financés? 

Les droits d’adhésion (parfois appelés «droits d’entrée» ou «droits d’initiation») diffèrent d’un club à l’autre, et un conseiller à l’adhésion peut vous fournir la grille de tarification sur demande. Ces droits d’adhésion peuvent être financés jusqu’à 20 ans sans intérêts. De plus, si vous ne pouvez plus continuer votre abonnement pour quelque raison que ce soitvous n’êtes pas tenu d’acquitter le solde de votre échéancier de paiement du droit d’adhésion et ce, sans aucune pénalité. Nous vous offrons également un escompte de 30 % si vous réglez votre droit d’adhésion en entier au moment de votre adhésion.

L’adhésion à ClubLink donne-t-elle au membre une part de propriété de son club? 

Votre adhésion à ClubLink ne constitue en aucune façon une participation à la société ClubLink ni à votre club d’attache. 

Peut-on transférer une adhésion à ClubLink à une autre personne? 

S’il s’agit d’une adhésion de membre Principal (personnel), l’adhésion peut être transférée à un membre de la famille immédiate du membre en règle de ClubLink (conjoint[e], père, mère, frère, sœur, grand-père, grand-mère, fils, fille, petit-fils, petite-fille, gendre, bru, beau-frère, belle-sœur, beau-père, belle-mère). Les frais de transfert sont exigibles au moment du transfert. Si l’abonnement est légué par testament, les frais de transfert sont annulés. Une adhésion d’Affaires est la propriété d’une société commerciale avérée, actuellement en exploitation, qui a nommé un membre de son personnel comme titulaire de l’adhésion. Si cette personne quitte la société, un autre employé, partenaire, administrateur, cadre ou propriétaire de ladite société peut se voir confier l’adhésion, moyennant l’acquittement des frais de transfert applicables. D’autre part, sur approbation de la société, l’adhésion peut être transférée au titulaire nommé par la société pour qu’il devienne membre Principal, moyennant l’acquittement des frais de transfert en vigueur. Nota: Les frais de transfert susmentionnés représentent 10% du droit d’adhésion de premier niveau Affaires/Principal du club d’attache du membre.

L’adhésion peut-elle être transférée à un autre club de ClubLink? 

Une adhésion peut être transférée à tout autre club de ClubLink, moyennant l’acquittement des frais de transfert applicables et de surclassement (le cas échéant). Les frais de surclassement représentent la différence entre le droit d’adhésion de premier niveau du club d’attache du membre et le droit d’adhésion de premier niveau du club auquel le membre transfère son abonnement. Les frais de transfert correspondent à 10% du droit d’adhésion de premier niveau au club où le membre transfère son adhésion. Dans le cas d’un transfert à un club de valeur égale ou moindre, le membre ne doit acquitter que les frais de transfert qui s’appliquent. 

Puis-je vendre mon adhésion? 

Les adhésions à ClubLink ne peuvent pas être vendues de façon privée ou publique. Les adhésions peuvent seulement être transférées moyennant paiement des frais de transfert exigés. 

En cas de problèmes de santé, de voyage de longue durée, de défis financiers ou d’autres motifs, existe-t-il d’autres possibilités d’adhésion que celle à pleins privilèges? 

Un membre peut demander son transfert à la catégorie de membre Social. Les cotisations annuelles de cette catégorie s’appliquent alors et le membre Social a droit à 12 rondes de golf par saison (moyennant paiement des droits de jeu d’invité qui s’appliquent). Il a également accès aux installations d’exercice et aux parcours d’Académie, et il conserve ses privilèges de compte de membre. Un membre peut retrouver ses pleins privilèges de jeu à tout moment de la saison en payant la différence entre sa cotisation de catégorie Social et la pleine cotisation annuelle en vigueur à son club. Des frais de réactivation représentant s’appliquent également. 

Comment détermine-t-on le niveau d’un club? 

Les plus importants facteurs ont trait à la qualité de l’expérience golfique et du pavillon comparativement aux autres clubs de ClubLink, ainsi qu’à la situation géographique et aux conditions du marché. 

De quelle façon l’adhésion à ClubLink est-elle susceptible d’attirer les jeunes?

ClubLink propose des tarifs spéciaux pour les droits d’adhésion, ainsi qu’un échelonnage graduel des cotisations annuelles, pour les Juniors (de 10 à 18 ans) et les Intermédiaires (19 à 35 ans), leur permettant de bénéficier de l’accès réciproque à tous les établissements ClubLink. Les membres Juniors ont accès au golf seulement en dehors des périodes de pointe. Les seuils de dépenses en restauration ne commencent à s’appliquer qu’à partir de l’âge de 26 ans. Les droits d’adhésions peuvent être étalés sur 20 versements annuels sans intérêts. 

ClubLink a aussi une catégorie de membres Juniors et Intermédiaires locaux dont les privilèges se limitent essentiellement à leur club d’attacheAucun droit d’adhésion n’est exigé pour cette catégorie et la tarification graduelle des cotisations annuelles s’applique. 

Les membres ClubLink doivent-ils débourser un montant minimum en dépenses de restauration? 

Oui, mais les seuils de dépenses de restauration ont été suspendus pour 2021. 

Tous les membres ClubLink (à l’exception des membres Non résidants, Intermédiaires et Juniors sont astreints à un minimum annuel de dépenses de restauration. Toutes les dépenses de restauration portées à votre compte de membre dans n’importe quel établissement ClubLink (y compris en Floride) s’accumulent et comptent pour combler le seuil exigé. Le solde non dépensé à la fin de l’année est porté au compte du membre. Notez que les taxes, pourboires et frais de service ne comptent pas dans le calcul des dépenses de restauration. 

Un abonnement à ClubLink comporte-t-il d’autres frais? 

Contrairement à la plupart des clubs privés, ClubLink ne demande jamais à ses membres de cotisations spéciales ni de contribuer au financement de réserves financières ou de projets d’immobilisation. Les seuls autres frais annuels obligatoires comprennent le fonds des prix pour les tournois de membres, le fonds des trophées, le programme Trou d’un coup de ClubLink et les cotisations aux associations de golf. 

D’autres frais s’ajoutent pour la location de voiturettes de golf, pour les invités, etc. 

Quand les membres de ClubLink doivent-ils acquitter leurs cotisations annuelles? 

Les cotisations annuelles doivent être acquittées au 31 janvier de chaque année. ClubLink propose un plan d’étalement des cotisations sur quatre, six et dix mois.  

Où peut-on trouver de l’information sur l’actualité d’un club, ses tournois, ses ligues, ses activités sociales, etc.?

Chaque club a son propre site Web où s’affichent des nouvelles de ce club ainsi qu’un calendrier des activités qui s’y déroulent. Les membres ClubLink disposent d’une section réservée aux membres sur le site Web de leur club, où ils peuvent réserver des heures de départ, consulter leur compte de membre, voir les résultats des tournois et s’informer des conditions de parcours, suivre leurs propres scores, s’inscrire à des tournois et autres activités, entre autres choses.